Executive Committee

President
Nancy Speed
president@afabirds.org
Phone 662-673-8100
1st Vice President
Jamie Whittaker
vp1@afabirds.org
Phone 281-217-0614
2nd Vice President
Brent Gattis
vp2@afabirds.org
Phone 703-335-2039
Chief Financial Officer
Brent Andrus
afacfo@afabirds.org
Phone 702-327-2042
Secretary
Carol Woodson
secretary@afabirds.org
Phone 804-264-8551
Past President
Benny J. Gallaway, Ph.D.
Phone 979-775-2000
Fax 979-775-2002

Committee Chairs

Legislative Vice President
Genny Wall
LegislativeVP@afabirds.org
Phone 949-859-0861
Nominations and Elections Committee
Mary Ellen LePage
Elections@afabirds.org
Phone 601-957-7901
Membership and Club Affiliation Committee
Concetta Ferragamo
Membership@afabirds.org
Phone 603-540-6151
Education Committee
Benny J. Gallaway, Ph.D.
Phone 979-775-2000
Fax 979-775-2002
Jason Crean
education@afabirds.org
Phone 630-336-0197
Media Services Committee
Open
mediaservices@afabirds.org
Finance Committee
Brent Andrus
afacfo@afabirds.org
Phone 702-327-2042
Ways and Means Committee
Jamie Whittaker
waysandmeans@afabirds.org
Phone 281-217-0614
Conservation and Research Committee
Rick Jordan
Conservation@afabirds.org
CITES Committee
Rick Jordan
CITES@afabirds.org
Cooperative Breeding Programs
Mary Ellen LePage
CooperativeBreeding@afabirds.org
Avian Research Committee
Open
Publications Committee
Mark Moore
AFAWatchbird@afabirds.org
Convention Steering Committee
Jamie Whittaker
convention@afabirds.org
Phone 281-217-0614
Speakers Committee
Georgia Hayes
speakerchair@afabirds.org
Phone 281-852-8403
National Drawing Committee
Tiffany Latino
raffle@afabirds.org
Convention Registration
Carol Woodson
Registration@afabirds.org
Ethics Committee
Open
Avy Awards Committee
Julie Corwin
blconnection@hotmail.com
Phone 206-772-1730 or 206-501-7428
Awards Committee
Julie Corwin
Awards@afabirds.org
Phone 206-772-1730 or 206-501-7428
Show Awards Committee
Open
Disaster Relief Committee
Fred Smith
DisasterRelief@afabirds.org
Phone 863-858-6379
Parliamentarian
Andy Sanford
Parliamentarian@afabirds.org
Public Relations Committee
Dr. Lanette Raymond
PublicRelations@afabirds.org